fakelosa.blogg.se

How to use virtual audio cable with line
How to use virtual audio cable with line









The monitor feature does what others describe but it returns no audio, this is already visible in the volume control app that shows no "Vu meter" deflection. on our co-channel diversity repeaters that require strict timing) but unfortunately, like removing systemd that is no longer practical on a desktop system running a large collection of pre-built binaries.

how to use virtual audio cable with line

I tweaked VAC and Skype settings for hours, reinstalled both, and all the like. However, at one point, the audio stopped streaming correctly, mostly static, sometimes the audio coming through in a very muffled manner very briefly.

how to use virtual audio cable with line

Normally I remove pulseaudio and use alsa directly whenever I want full control of the audio (e.g. I use Virtual Audio Cable to stream my desktop audio in Skype calls, this used to work great. Audio from Serato DJ Pro or Lite will now. Enable the Make Audio Available to Other Applications checkbox. Click on the Setup Cog on the right-hand side of the top toolbar. They could be combined with other alsa features to do what I want (feeding audio to another application while still having it on the speakers). Once the Virtual Audio Device has been installed you will need to enable the device from the Serato DJ Setup menu. I know with alsa a lot is possible, and I use those loopback devices on other systems and they work fine. Long ago on another system and before pulseaudio I had a specific mixer device that was the monitor, but that is no longer there. I thought this monitor function was happening inside pulseaudio but I am not sure.

how to use virtual audio cable with line

It is impossible for me to tell if these "monitor of" lines are monitors of the input or output, they only say "monitor of the_name_of_the_sound_device", not input or output.











How to use virtual audio cable with line